{
    "id": 273,
    "type": "post",
    "title": "AI change management training: which of five routes fits your goal",
    "slug": "ai-change-management-training-options",
    "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management-training-options/",
    "description": "The main options for AI change management training are a Prosci programme, APMG's AIFT, a 10-hour ACMP QEP course, a business school programme or team…",
    "chapo": "The main options for AI change management training are a Prosci programme, APMG's AIFT, a 10-hour ACMP QEP course, a business school programme or team training. Length runs from 10 hours to 15 weeks, and the credential differs.",
    "date_published": "2026-10-15T09:00:00+02:00",
    "date_modified": "2026-10-16T20:34:35+02:00",
    "language": "en",
    "translations": [
        {
            "language": "en",
            "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management-training-options/",
            "title": "AI change management training: which of five routes fits your goal"
        },
        {
            "language": "fr",
            "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/fr/formation-conduite-changement-ia-comparatif/",
            "title": "Formation conduite du changement IA : quelle voie selon votre objectif"
        },
        {
            "language": "es",
            "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/es/formacion-gestion-cambio-ia/",
            "title": "Formación en gestión del cambio con IA: qué vía encaja con su objetivo"
        },
        {
            "language": "de",
            "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/de/weiterbildung-change-management-ki-vergleich/",
            "title": "Weiterbildung Change Management mit KI: fünf Wege, welcher passt?"
        }
    ],
    "categories": [
        {
            "name": "AI",
            "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management/"
        }
    ],
    "tags": [],
    "word_count": 1653,
    "reading_time_min": 8,
    "image": "https://leanova-academy.com/uploads/2026/10/ai-change-management-training-options.webp",
    "image_alt": "Consultant in a navy blazer holding a glowing golden globe beside a board comparing five training routes",
    "author": {
        "name": "Marc-André Rochefort",
        "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/author/marc-andre-rochefort/",
        "bio": "Marc-André Rochefort, Eng., MBA, CCMP®, MCMP™, Prosci® certified, is the founder and president of Leanova Academy, an official ACMP® Qualified Education Provider™ (QEP™) whose change management courses are followed in more than 50 countries. He writes the guides of this site from the ACMP® Standard for Change Management© and the providers’ public pages, and dates every price he quotes.",
        "avatar": "https://leanova-academy.com/uploads/auteurs/marc-andre-rochefort.jpg"
    },
    "content_markdown": "## What are the main ways to train for AI change management?\n\nThere are five routes: a method certification such as Prosci's, a framework credential such as APMG's AIFT, a short ACMP-recognised course, a business school programme, and training built for one team.\n\nThey differ on three points that matter more than the brand: how long you are in class, what the paper at the end proves, and whether the hours count toward an ACMP credential. This site follows Leanova Academy, an official ACMP QEP, so the ACMP angle runs through the whole comparison. For the definition of the field itself, read [what AI change management is](https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management-what-it-is/); for a ranking of the credentials, see [our review of AI change management certifications](https://leanova-academy.com/best-ai-change-management-certifications/). This page asks a different question: which format of training suits your situation.\n\n  **Read the table before the brochures**\n\nPrices and dates below were read on the providers' own pages on 14 October 2026. They change, so confirm on the official page before you pay.\n\n## What does Prosci offer for AI adoption?\n\nProsci sells a \"Certification Program - AI Adoption\", listed at CA$4,295 on its Canadian store on 14 October 2026, and it builds on the Prosci method.\n\nThe store page says the programme equips practitioners to drive AI implementation where people and technology meet. It does not show the number of days, the format or the hours credited by the ACMP, so none of those are quoted here. Prosci's standard Change Management Certification Program, read on 7 October 2026, takes three days online or in person at US$4,500 online and US$4,850 in person, and lists ACMP QEP credits among the credits available. It is described on Prosci's programme page.\n\nThis route suits an organisation that already works with the Prosci method and wants colleagues speaking the same language. It is the most expensive option in the table. For a comparison of Prosci with the ACMP and APMG credentials, see [who awards which credential](https://leanova-academy.com/ccmp-vs-prosci-vs-apmg/).\n\n## What is APMG's AIFT, and who is it for?\n\nAIFT, the AI Framework for Transformation, is a Foundation-level credential from APMG International for people who lead, influence or support AI initiatives, and it needs no coding background.\n\nAPMG describes a four-module, cohort-based format with 14 hours of guided learning. The learning outcomes include spotting high-value AI opportunities, assessing organisational readiness, managing ethical, trust and operational risks, and turning AI ambition into plans. APMG is not a training provider: courses are delivered by accredited training organisations, in a classroom, a virtual classroom or as e-learning, and the fee is set by each trainer. You can also self-study and book the exam directly with APMG. The language of each course has to be checked with the trainer. Details are on the AIFT page at APMG.\n\nAIFT starts from AI transformation and treats change as one part of it. If your main job is the people side of adoption, it will be broader than you need; if you steer the whole programme, it fits.\n\n## What does Leanova's live MCMP course give you?\n\nIt gives you 10 instructor-led hours for US$995 on 14 October 2026, built around a simulated AI rollout, and the hours are ACMP QEP education.\n\nThe course page lists 22 professional deliverables aligned with the ACMP Standard, 110 pitfalls and 110 practical tips, QEP course code Q000655 and 10 PDUs. Dates are on request, and sessions can be public cohorts or private corporate sessions depending on availability. At the end you receive a certificate of completion and a verifiable digital badge, and you may use the LCeX-M post-nominal. The course does not grant the MCMP: only the ACMP does that, as it states on [its MCMP page](https://www.acmpglobal.org/page/mcmp).\n\nThe same course appears on two Leanova pages, as the LCeX-Master and as the MCMP live course. Price, format and the application rules are covered in [our article on the live MCMP course](https://leanova-academy.com/mcmp-live-course/), so they are not repeated here. You can read the programme on [the live MCMP course page](https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fcourse%2Fmcmp-acmp-10-hour-master-certification-training-live), and the shorter levels of the family are explained in [the LCeX pathway guide](https://leanova-academy.com/lcex-pathway-explained/).\n\n  **Why the hours matter**\n\nAnyone aiming for the MCMP needs 10 hours of training that differ from those submitted for the CCMP, and the course is a QEP one, so the ACMP treats it as pre-qualified. For the other routes, ask the provider whether the ACMP recognises the hours before you enrol.\n\nFor a session-by-session look at the 10 live hours, read [Inside the Live MCMP™ AI Change Management Course](https://www.leanovaacademy.com/blog/mcmp-ai-change-management-live-course).\n\n## When does a business school programme make sense?\n\nIt makes sense when you want a broad view of transformation, a school certificate and several weeks to apply it, and you accept a much longer commitment than a short course.\n\nTwo programmes were read in full on their official pages on 14 October 2026. ESCP Business School runs \"Change Management with AI\": 15 weeks, five modules, 100% online, in English, with 60 hours of teaching, at €4,500, and the next session starts on 22 October 2026. Ivey Business School in Canada runs \"Igniting AI Transformation\": five weeks and 40 hours online, with live sessions on Zoom, at CA$1,990, with a digital certificate from the school and a next cohort on 19 October 2026. Other schools run similar programmes; a programme whose page does not state its length and price is left out of the table.\n\nA school certificate shows that you studied the topic. It is not an ACMP credential, and neither page says that its hours are aligned with the ACMP Standard. If you plan to apply for the CCMP or the MCMP, ask the school in writing.\n\n## Is custom team training better than a public course?\n\nCustom training is better when a whole team must adopt the same AI tools together, because the content can be built around your tools, your use cases and the objections your own people raise.\n\nA public course cannot go that deep into one organisation. The trade-off is evidence: what you usually get is a certificate of attendance, which helps a project but carries little weight on a CV. Several providers offer a private format. Leanova mentions private corporate sessions for its live course, and Prosci sells training to organisations. Before you sign, ask how the vendor will measure adoption after the sessions, not how many people attended. Pricing for team formats is covered separately on this site.\n\n## How do the five routes compare?\n\nThe table sets the options side by side using only what each official page states; \"not stated\" means the page gives no figure.\n\n| Route | Example | Length and format | Price read | What you get |\n| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |\n| Method certification | Prosci, Certification Program - AI Adoption | Not stated on the store page | CA$4,295 | Prosci practitioner programme |\n| Framework credential | APMG, AIFT Foundation | 4 modules, 14 hours of guided learning | Set by the trainer | AIFT Foundation |\n| ACMP QEP course | Leanova, live MCMP course (LCeX-Master) | 10 hours, live online, in English | US$995 | Certificate of completion, badge, 10 PDUs |\n| Business school | ESCP, Change Management with AI | 15 weeks, 60 hours of teaching, online | €4,500 | School certificate |\n| Business school | Ivey, Igniting AI Transformation | 5 weeks, 40 hours, online cohort | CA$1,990 | Digital certificate from the school |\n| Team training | Private cohort or in-house sessions | Built for your team | On request | Usually a certificate of attendance |\n\nNote that the currencies differ, so the prices cannot be added or ranked at face value. Compare the cost per hour of teaching and, above all, what the final paper allows you to claim.\n\n## How do you choose for your situation?\n\nChoose by the use you will make of the credential: a practitioner title, ACMP hours, a leadership overview or a shared team method.\n\n- You work on an AI project now and need reusable deliverables: pick a short course with a simulation, such as the 10-hour live course.\n- You hold the CCMP and aim for the MCMP: you need 10 QEP hours that differ from your CCMP hours, so a QEP course is the straightforward route.\n- Your employer already uses the Prosci method: its AI Adoption programme keeps the team on one method.\n- You lead the whole AI programme: AIFT or a school programme gives the wider view.\n- You are new to the field: start with a foundation level, such as the first level of [the LCeX pathway at Leanova](https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fchange-management-certification-pathway-lcex), before paying for an advanced programme.\n\n  **Check the QEP label**\n\nBefore paying for hours you plan to submit to the ACMP, check that the course is a QEP one. [How to check a course](https://leanova-academy.com/acmp-qep-what-it-means/) takes a few minutes.\n\nOne course is rarely enough. A course gives you a method and tools; adoption then depends on leadership, rules for using AI and the follow-up after rollout. Treat training as the start of the work.\n\n## Frequently asked questions\n\n### What training exists for AI-driven change management?\n\nFive kinds: method certifications such as Prosci's, framework credentials such as APMG's AIFT, short ACMP QEP courses, business school programmes and training built for one team.\n\n### Does Prosci offer an AI-specific programme?\n\nYes, its Canadian store lists a \"Certification Program - AI Adoption\" at CA$4,295 on 14 October 2026. The page gives no days, format or ACMP hours, so check with Prosci.\n\n### How long is APMG's AIFT?\n\nAPMG describes a four-module, cohort-based programme with 14 hours of guided learning. Trainers set the fee and the language.\n\n### Does AI training count toward the CCMP or the MCMP?\n\nOnly if the ACMP accepts the hours, as it does for QEP courses. For the MCMP, the 10 training hours must differ from those submitted for the CCMP.\n\n### Is a business school certificate worth it?\n\nIt is worth it if you want depth and time to apply the ideas. It is not an ACMP credential, and its hours may not match the ACMP Standard.\n\n### Which option is the quickest?\n\nLeanova's live course takes 10 hours and AIFT takes 14 hours of guided learning. The ESCP programme runs for 15 weeks and the Ivey cohort for five weeks.\n\n  **Course mentioned in this article**\n\n[MCMP™ live course, 10 instructor-led hours](https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fcourse%2Fmcmp-acmp-10-hour-master-certification-training-live) at Leanova Academy, official ACMP® QEP™. Prices as displayed on 14 October 2026. [All courses at Leanova](https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q).",
    "content_html": "<h2>What are the main ways to train for AI change management?</h2>\n<p>There are five routes: a method certification such as Prosci's, a framework credential such as APMG's AIFT, a short ACMP-recognised course, a business school programme, and training built for one team.</p>\n<p>They differ on three points that matter more than the brand: how long you are in class, what the paper at the end proves, and whether the hours count toward an ACMP credential. This site follows Leanova Academy, an official ACMP QEP, so the ACMP angle runs through the whole comparison. For the definition of the field itself, read <a href=\"/ai-change-management-what-it-is/\">what AI change management is</a>; for a ranking of the credentials, see <a href=\"/best-ai-change-management-certifications/\">our review of AI change management certifications</a>. This page asks a different question: which format of training suits your situation.</p>\n<aside class=\"bluf bluf-bleu\">\n<strong>Read the table before the brochures</strong>\n<p>Prices and dates below were read on the providers' own pages on 14 October 2026. They change, so confirm on the official page before you pay.</p>\n</aside>\n<h2>What does Prosci offer for AI adoption?</h2>\n<p>Prosci sells a \"Certification Program - AI Adoption\", listed at CA$4,295 on its Canadian store on 14 October 2026, and it builds on the Prosci method.</p>\n<p>The store page says the programme equips practitioners to drive AI implementation where people and technology meet. It does not show the number of days, the format or the hours credited by the ACMP, so none of those are quoted here. Prosci's standard Change Management Certification Program, read on 7 October 2026, takes three days online or in person at US$4,500 online and US$4,850 in person, and lists ACMP QEP credits among the credits available. It is described on Prosci's programme page.</p>\n<p>This route suits an organisation that already works with the Prosci method and wants colleagues speaking the same language. It is the most expensive option in the table. For a comparison of Prosci with the ACMP and APMG credentials, see <a href=\"/ccmp-vs-prosci-vs-apmg/\">who awards which credential</a>.</p>\n<h2>What is APMG's AIFT, and who is it for?</h2>\n<p>AIFT, the AI Framework for Transformation, is a Foundation-level credential from APMG International for people who lead, influence or support AI initiatives, and it needs no coding background.</p>\n<p>APMG describes a four-module, cohort-based format with 14 hours of guided learning. The learning outcomes include spotting high-value AI opportunities, assessing organisational readiness, managing ethical, trust and operational risks, and turning AI ambition into plans. APMG is not a training provider: courses are delivered by accredited training organisations, in a classroom, a virtual classroom or as e-learning, and the fee is set by each trainer. You can also self-study and book the exam directly with APMG. The language of each course has to be checked with the trainer. Details are on the AIFT page at APMG.</p>\n<p>AIFT starts from AI transformation and treats change as one part of it. If your main job is the people side of adoption, it will be broader than you need; if you steer the whole programme, it fits.</p>\n<h2>What does Leanova's live MCMP course give you?</h2>\n<p>It gives you 10 instructor-led hours for US$995 on 14 October 2026, built around a simulated AI rollout, and the hours are ACMP QEP education.</p>\n<p>The course page lists 22 professional deliverables aligned with the ACMP Standard, 110 pitfalls and 110 practical tips, QEP course code Q000655 and 10 PDUs. Dates are on request, and sessions can be public cohorts or private corporate sessions depending on availability. At the end you receive a certificate of completion and a verifiable digital badge, and you may use the LCeX-M post-nominal. The course does not grant the MCMP: only the ACMP does that, as it states on <a href=\"https://www.acmpglobal.org/page/mcmp\">its MCMP page</a>.</p>\n<p>The same course appears on two Leanova pages, as the LCeX-Master and as the MCMP live course. Price, format and the application rules are covered in <a href=\"/mcmp-live-course/\">our article on the live MCMP course</a>, so they are not repeated here. You can read the programme on <a href=\"https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fcourse%2Fmcmp-acmp-10-hour-master-certification-training-live\">the live MCMP course page</a>, and the shorter levels of the family are explained in <a href=\"/lcex-pathway-explained/\">the LCeX pathway guide</a>.</p>\n<aside class=\"bluf bluf-vert\">\n<strong>Why the hours matter</strong>\n<p>Anyone aiming for the MCMP needs 10 hours of training that differ from those submitted for the CCMP, and the course is a QEP one, so the ACMP treats it as pre-qualified. For the other routes, ask the provider whether the ACMP recognises the hours before you enrol.</p>\n</aside>\n<p>For a session-by-session look at the 10 live hours, read <a href=\"https://www.leanovaacademy.com/blog/mcmp-ai-change-management-live-course\">Inside the Live MCMP™ AI Change Management Course</a>.</p>\n<h2>When does a business school programme make sense?</h2>\n<p>It makes sense when you want a broad view of transformation, a school certificate and several weeks to apply it, and you accept a much longer commitment than a short course.</p>\n<p>Two programmes were read in full on their official pages on 14 October 2026. ESCP Business School runs \"Change Management with AI\": 15 weeks, five modules, 100% online, in English, with 60 hours of teaching, at €4,500, and the next session starts on 22 October 2026. Ivey Business School in Canada runs \"Igniting AI Transformation\": five weeks and 40 hours online, with live sessions on Zoom, at CA$1,990, with a digital certificate from the school and a next cohort on 19 October 2026. Other schools run similar programmes; a programme whose page does not state its length and price is left out of the table.</p>\n<p>A school certificate shows that you studied the topic. It is not an ACMP credential, and neither page says that its hours are aligned with the ACMP Standard. If you plan to apply for the CCMP or the MCMP, ask the school in writing.</p>\n<h2>Is custom team training better than a public course?</h2>\n<p>Custom training is better when a whole team must adopt the same AI tools together, because the content can be built around your tools, your use cases and the objections your own people raise.</p>\n<p>A public course cannot go that deep into one organisation. The trade-off is evidence: what you usually get is a certificate of attendance, which helps a project but carries little weight on a CV. Several providers offer a private format. Leanova mentions private corporate sessions for its live course, and Prosci sells training to organisations. Before you sign, ask how the vendor will measure adoption after the sessions, not how many people attended. Pricing for team formats is covered separately on this site.</p>\n<h2>How do the five routes compare?</h2>\n<p>The table sets the options side by side using only what each official page states; \"not stated\" means the page gives no figure.</p>\n<table>\n<thead><tr><th>Route</th><th>Example</th><th>Length and format</th><th>Price read</th><th>What you get</th></tr></thead>\n<tbody>\n<tr><td>Method certification</td><td>Prosci, Certification Program - AI Adoption</td><td>Not stated on the store page</td><td>CA$4,295</td><td>Prosci practitioner programme</td></tr>\n<tr><td>Framework credential</td><td>APMG, AIFT Foundation</td><td>4 modules, 14 hours of guided learning</td><td>Set by the trainer</td><td>AIFT Foundation</td></tr>\n<tr><td>ACMP QEP course</td><td>Leanova, live MCMP course (LCeX-Master)</td><td>10 hours, live online, in English</td><td>US$995</td><td>Certificate of completion, badge, 10 PDUs</td></tr>\n<tr><td>Business school</td><td>ESCP, Change Management with AI</td><td>15 weeks, 60 hours of teaching, online</td><td>€4,500</td><td>School certificate</td></tr>\n<tr><td>Business school</td><td>Ivey, Igniting AI Transformation</td><td>5 weeks, 40 hours, online cohort</td><td>CA$1,990</td><td>Digital certificate from the school</td></tr>\n<tr><td>Team training</td><td>Private cohort or in-house sessions</td><td>Built for your team</td><td>On request</td><td>Usually a certificate of attendance</td></tr>\n</tbody>\n</table>\n<p>Note that the currencies differ, so the prices cannot be added or ranked at face value. Compare the cost per hour of teaching and, above all, what the final paper allows you to claim.</p>\n<h2>How do you choose for your situation?</h2>\n<p>Choose by the use you will make of the credential: a practitioner title, ACMP hours, a leadership overview or a shared team method.</p>\n<ul>\n<li>You work on an AI project now and need reusable deliverables: pick a short course with a simulation, such as the 10-hour live course.</li>\n<li>You hold the CCMP and aim for the MCMP: you need 10 QEP hours that differ from your CCMP hours, so a QEP course is the straightforward route.</li>\n<li>Your employer already uses the Prosci method: its AI Adoption programme keeps the team on one method.</li>\n<li>You lead the whole AI programme: AIFT or a school programme gives the wider view.</li>\n<li>You are new to the field: start with a foundation level, such as the first level of <a href=\"https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fchange-management-certification-pathway-lcex\">the LCeX pathway at Leanova</a>, before paying for an advanced programme.</li>\n</ul>\n<aside class=\"bluf bluf-orange\">\n<strong>Check the QEP label</strong>\n<p>Before paying for hours you plan to submit to the ACMP, check that the course is a QEP one. <a href=\"/acmp-qep-what-it-means/\">How to check a course</a> takes a few minutes.</p>\n</aside>\n<p>One course is rarely enough. A course gives you a method and tools; adoption then depends on leadership, rules for using AI and the follow-up after rollout. Treat training as the start of the work.</p>\n<h2>Frequently asked questions</h2>\n<h3>What training exists for AI-driven change management?</h3>\n<p>Five kinds: method certifications such as Prosci's, framework credentials such as APMG's AIFT, short ACMP QEP courses, business school programmes and training built for one team.</p>\n<h3>Does Prosci offer an AI-specific programme?</h3>\n<p>Yes, its Canadian store lists a \"Certification Program - AI Adoption\" at CA$4,295 on 14 October 2026. The page gives no days, format or ACMP hours, so check with Prosci.</p>\n<h3>How long is APMG's AIFT?</h3>\n<p>APMG describes a four-module, cohort-based programme with 14 hours of guided learning. Trainers set the fee and the language.</p>\n<h3>Does AI training count toward the CCMP or the MCMP?</h3>\n<p>Only if the ACMP accepts the hours, as it does for QEP courses. For the MCMP, the 10 training hours must differ from those submitted for the CCMP.</p>\n<h3>Is a business school certificate worth it?</h3>\n<p>It is worth it if you want depth and time to apply the ideas. It is not an ACMP credential, and its hours may not match the ACMP Standard.</p>\n<h3>Which option is the quickest?</h3>\n<p>Leanova's live course takes 10 hours and AIFT takes 14 hours of guided learning. The ESCP programme runs for 15 weeks and the Ivey cohort for five weeks.</p>\n<aside class=\"cta-leanova\">\n<strong>Course mentioned in this article</strong>\n<p><a href=\"https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.leanovaacademy.com%2Fcourse%2Fmcmp-acmp-10-hour-master-certification-training-live\">MCMP™ live course, 10 instructor-led hours</a> at Leanova Academy, official ACMP® QEP™. Prices as displayed on 14 October 2026. <a href=\"https://www.leanovaacademy.com/link/MVR50Q\">All courses at Leanova</a>.</p>\n</aside>",
    "alternates": {
        "html": "https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management-training-options/",
        "markdown": "https://leanova-academy.com/ai-change-management-training-options.md",
        "json": "https://leanova-academy.com/api/post/ai-change-management-training-options.json"
    },
    "site": {
        "name": "Leanova Academy",
        "url": "https://leanova-academy.com/"
    },
    "license": "© Académie Leanova inc. Short quotations with a link to the source are welcome; full reproduction requires written permission."
}